Who are we?

Monika_Balbinot, CEO & Founder Green World Diamonds

CEO & Founder | Dr. Monika Balbinot

  • Polished Diamond Grader IGI (International Gemological Institute)
  • Passion for Diamonds & Gemstones
  • Dr. / PhD Psychology
  • over 20 years Private Banking HNWI & Investment Advisor (Trading Floor); Director
  • Commitment to Sustainability & ESG

Gemstones have fascinated me since I was a little girl. I collected them and sorted them neatly in the set box and wrote on them. Read reference books and wrote summaries. Does it not therefore lack a certain irony that today, after 20 years of banking, I have become self-employed with the most expensive and valuable stone?

Diamonds fascinate!

  • King of the gems
  • In value the most expensive in relation to size and weight
  • Hardest material on earth (Mohs scale 10)
  • Almost indestructible
  • Optically isotropic with high light refraction and high dispersion

When cut, the brilliance of a diamond outshines everything else and therefore attracts the attention of many.

Today, technological progress makes it possible to produce “real” diamonds in the laboratory. This gave me the opportunity to purchase a larger, better quality diamond for myself that I would never have been able to afford otherwise. The fact that the diamonds from the laboratory are more ethical, social and environmentally friendly convinced me even more.

The feeling of happiness when I was able to look at my lab diamond for the first time was the initial spark for my start-up. It was stunningly beautiful, sparkling and glistening like crazy and shining in all the colors of the rainbow. It almost blew me away and I was overjoyed when independent goldsmiths and gemologists also confirmed to me that this was a “fantastic quality diamond”.

I want to give people access to diamonds (white & fancy color) that meet ESG criteria and can be had at massively cheaper prices.

As a perfectionist, I want to be able to consistently 1) Sustainability & ESG (diamonds, jewellery production, wooden jewellery boxes, cardboard packaging, etc.) and 2) Provide top quality (diamonds & jewelry).

With Green World Diamonds we produce quality jewellery of the highest standard. We deliberately produce in Switzerland in our goldsmith’s studio. We have the latest technologies (CAD) and our own stone setters to offer our customers the perfect jewelry.

Green World Diamonds is more than just a business to me, it is my passion, my passion. White or colored diamonds become more affordable through Green World Diamonds. I would be delighted if you would become part of establishing Green World Diamonds as a new luxury label in Switzerland. We will find the perfect diamond and jewelry for you….

Dr. Monika Balbinot
CEO & Founder
Green World Diamonds AG

Who We Are

Monika_Balbinot, CEO & Founder Green World Diamonds

CEO & Founder | Dr. Monika Balbinot

  • Polished Diamond Grader IGI (International Gemological Institute)
  • Passion für Diamanten & Edelsteine
  • Dr. / PhD Psychology
  • über 20 Jahre Private Banking HNWI & Investment Advisor (Trading Floor); Director
  • Engagement für Sustainability & ESG

Schon als kleines Mädchen haben mich Edelsteine fasziniert. Ich habe sie gesammelt und fein säuberlich im Setzkasten sortiert und angeschrieben. Fachbücher gelesen und Zusammenfassungen geschrieben. Entbehrt es deshalb nicht einer gewissen Ironie, dass ich heute nach 20 Jahren Banking mit dem teuersten und wertvollsten Stein selbstständig geworden bin?

Diamanten faszinieren!

  • König der Edelsteine
  • Wertmässig das Teuerste im Verhältnis zur Grösse und Gewicht
  • Härtestes Material auf Erden (Mohs Skala 10)
  • Fast unzerstörbar
  • Optisch isotrop mit hoher Lichtbrechung und hoher Dispersion (Spektral-/Regenbogenfarben)

Geschliffen überstrahlt der Glanz eines Diamanten alles andere und zieht deshalb die Aufmerksamkeit vieler auf sich.

Der technologische Fortschritt ermöglicht es heute, «echte» Diamanten im Labor zu erzeugen. Dies gab mir die Möglichkeit, einen grösseren Diamanten mit besserer Qualität für mich selbst zu erwerben, den ich mir sonst nie hätte leisten können. Der Umstand, dass die Diamanten aus dem Labor ethischer, sozialer und umweltfreundlicher sind überzeugten mich umso mehr.

Das Glücksgefühl, als ich meinen Lab-Diamanten das erste Mal betrachten konnte war die Initialzündung für mein Start-up. Er war umwerfend schön, hat gefunkelt und geglitzert wie verrückt und in allen Regenbogenfarben gestrahlt. Es hat mich fast umgehauen und ich war überglücklich, als mir auch von unabhängigen Goldschmieden und Gemmologen bestätigt wurde, dass dies ein «qualitativ fantastischer Diamant» sei.

Ich möchte den Leuten den Zugang zu Diamanten (white & Fancy Color) ermöglichen, welche ESG Kriterien erfüllen und zu massiv günstigeren Preisen zu haben sind.

Als Perfektionistin möchte ich durchgehend 1) Sustainability & ESG (Diamanten, Schmuck-Produktion, Holz-Schmuck-Boxen, Karton-Verpackung usw.) und 2) Top-Qualität (Diamanten & Schmuck) bieten.

Mit Green World Diamonds stellen wir Qualitätsschmuck auf höchstem Niveau her. Wir produzieren bewusst in der Schweiz in unserem Goldschmiede Atelier. Wir verfügen über die neusten Technologien (CAD) und eigenem Steinfasser um unseren Kunden den perfekten Schmuck bieten zu können.

Green World Diamonds ist für mich mehr als nur ein Geschäft, es ist meine Leidenschaft, meine Passion. Weisse oder farbige Diamanten werden durch Green World Diamonds erschwinglicher. Es würde mich freuen, wenn Sie Teil davon werden Green World Diamonds als neues Luxus Label in der Schweiz zu etablieren. Wir finden für Sie den perfekten Diamanten und Schmuck…

Dr. Monika Balbinot
CEO & Founder
Green World Diamonds AG